“D-I-E-T” is a four letter word!

wpid-fb_img_1440686258954.jpg

Minions – as found on Facebook

OK – #12 on my list was to focus on Health and Wellness by choosing an “eating plan” (NOT “DIET”). And since item #11 on my list is to lose weight, I thought I’d better get crackin’ on the eating plan.

I’ve tried various things in the past (with little success, as those of you who know me, can see all too well). One “plan” I’ve not tried is a low-carb option like Atkins. So, after much consideration and consultation with a physician, Atkins is a go.

The cute little Minion image above (even with its typo!) pretty much sums up what I’ve been doing since my birthday on the 4th. I gave myself 3 weeks to get my house in order and rid the cabinets of the less-than-carb-friendly items, and to stock it with…well…meat. πŸ™‚ (Not complaining about that!)

Today was day two of low-carb counting and I have to say that if I can make it past these firstΒ 2-3 weeks of sugar/carb withdrawals, I’ll be ok.

I am going to cross off item 12 on my list because, like never before, I’m determined that this is going to be successful! And then I’ll be able to update you on item #11 as I progress.

In the meantime, feel free to send up any prayers for my stick-to-it-iveness, and I’ll take any notes of encouragement you might want to send my way…all in an effort for you to see “less of me” in the not-so-distant future! πŸ™‚

(NOTE: to see the rest of my list, click here.)

5 thoughts on ““D-I-E-T” is a four letter word!

  1. Proud of you, my friend. This worked well for me, once upon a time (more South Beach than Atkins, but the same basics.) I’m about a month in to what I’m calling “I Only Eat What God Made.” πŸ˜‰

    Praying you get GREAT results! Loving your list!

    Like

Leave a Reply

