Time Out!

Every so often you just need to give yourself a “time out”! And that is exactly what I did yesterday. I took the day off work and allowed myself the freedom of having an entire day to do whatever I needed/wanted.

And yes, there’s a difference between wants and needs.

jordanI needed to take my car in for some needed recall repairs. That always takes longer than you think, so doing that on a day where I didn’t have to worry about getting back to work was a smart move. I knew I’d be leaving it for a couple days and that a rental was going to be provided–still, it took longer than I’d have liked, but it’s great to have it (almost) done.

ultawanted to do some fun things as well. So I actually started the day by attending the Alzheimer’s fundraiser breakfast and had a nice time visiting with a colleague there. I later did some Christmas shopping (yes…already…we’re at 8 weeks and counting!). AND…I checked something off my list…a facial at Ulta Beauty Salon. (Well…I’d say I checked it off “once so far”, as I think I’ll be doing this as often as possible!)

towel

No…this isn’t me…no time for selfies when you’re being pampered!

My favorite part is the hot towels…I’d highly recommend it. It’s nearly an hour of bliss.

If you’re local to San Antonio, go see Sophia at The Quarry–tell her I sent you!

Leave a Reply

