With this page, I thee read…

I have always enjoyed reading. I remember devouring the Little House on the Prairie books as well as the Nancy Drew and Hardy Boys books, back in the day. As an adult, I’ve enjoyed reading everything by John Grisham, Patricia Cornwell (the Kay Scarpetta books), and Ted Dekker. However, reading seems like a luxury in the hectic world of adulthood, and it just ends up getting pushed off my priority list. So, the way to “read more” — MAKE it a priority!

I upgraded my original Kindle with a Kindle Fire (which is a bit more user friendly). While it adds a bit of weight to my shoulder (via my purse), having it with me means I have been doing more reading. And, since “read more” was #30 on my list, that makes me happy!

Thanks to Amazon Prime, I get one free book per month. Because I am a slow reader, I haven’t actually read one book per month since making my list. However, I HAVE completed two books: Miramont’s Ghost by Elizabeth Hall, and Christmas in Good Hope, by Cindy Kirk. Both were easy reads. I enjoyed the information at the end of Miramont’s Ghost, telling of real events used to create the story. And of course, the love story with the backdrop of Christmastime, in Christmas in Good Hope, was a fun pre-holiday read for me.

I’m planning to continue this goal and should have a bit easier time of it after the busyness of the holidays dies down. So…stay tuned for more updates!

2 thoughts on “With this page, I thee read…

Leave a Reply

